Boogie Board Sync 9.7 ‘Teacher Review’

I will be posting a typed up version, with screenshots of the apps over the weekend, I just wanted to show everyone that the Boogie Board is fantastic for taking notes, including the student rhyming journal entry.  I had some difficulty adding individual images to the wordpress post so I had to stitch them all together and make one really long .jpeg file.  If you would like to look at the individual images/screens you can find them here.  I will be adding a word count once everything is typed up. Through this whole experiment the only problem I had was with adding the images to wordpress (they skipped about 10 lines after each of the 20 images, it didnt look pretty) and of course my ugly writing!

I will also be linking to some great articles about how writing helps students remember a lot more than typing, but I will save that for the typed up version. Enjoy the Boogie Board ONLY Review below for now!

DONE

 

3 comments

  1. I enjoy my boogie board sync as well. is there any whiteboard sized boogie board type products on the market? Something that could be used to prototype larger, more complex idea?

    Like

    1. Hi Nick. Thanks for the comment. Right now the Sync is the biggest version of the Boogie Board. Im not sure how much bigger they can get since it is an LCD eWriter. If they make it too big it may bend and break, or damage the screen.

      I have been reading up on foldable screens, and if that happens we might have a winner!

      Like

Leave a Reply

